Skip to main content

2020 OpenTox General Assembly

To be held by GoToWebinar 8 July 2020, 15-16.30 CEST (i.e., starting at 9 am New York, 2 pm London, 3 pm Zurich, 6.30 pm New Delhi, 10 pm Tokyo)

Agenda: 

  1. Confirmation that the General Assembly meeting was called according to the articles
  2. Confirmation that the General Assembly (GA) meeting was called according to the articles (www.opentox.net/opentox-association/).
  3. Approval of the minutes of the previous GA meeting
  4. Presentation of the association activities, financial situation, and discharge of the committee (Activities proposed for 2020 and 2021, Financial Report)
  5. Presentation of new suggested committee members and the election of the committee members and president
  6. Discussion of the current membership fee structure and membership needs and benefits
  7. Discussion of training and education needs
  8. Discussion of webinars, virtual conference and hackathon events
  9. Discussion of the internship program 
  10. Status, outlook and planned activities of working groups and local chapters
  11. Sponsorship and fundraising
  12. Presentation of the yearly budget, plans and activities, and vote