Skip to main content

Home

Lastest News

2020 OpenTox General Assembly

To be held by GoToWebinar 24 June, 2020, 15-17 CEST (i.e., starting at 9am New York, 2pm London, 3pm Zurich, 6.30pm New Delhi, 10pm Tokyo)

Trusted Evidence - An OpenTox 2020 Challenge
Trusted Evidence - An OpenTox 2020 Challenge
We invite members of the OpenTox community to submit an abstract for the OpenTox 2020 Challenge.
OpenTox Community Development and Launch in India
OpenTox Community Development and Launch in India
The first OpenTox India workshop and community meeting were held in Hyderabad 1-3 March 2019.
technologiepark basel headquarters
OpenTox Secretariat Position
You should send your cover letter and CV/resume (including education, experience, job descriptions, references, availability etc.) Please also send 1-3 descriptions or examples of your work.
OpenTox Swiss Chapter Updates
On the 19th December 2018 in Basel, the OpenTox Local Chapter for Switzerland was launched with a small workshop on local research activities.
New Risk Assessment app brings data together
To reach meaningful conclusions, risk assessors must have access to all relevant knowledge and data in an efficient, standardized and harmonized manner.

2020 Events

1200+ Participants in 60+ Countries.

OpenTox is the leading global open platform for predictive toxicology supported by open standards. OpenTox is a community-led effort sharing common values in the development of interoperability, transparency and extensibility in the OpenTox framework and its applications.

OpenTox holds a series of annual toxicology conferences in 3 continents (North America, Europe, and Asia). 

Membership is open to anyone with an interest in promoting or using the work of OpenTox.

Explore presentations from past OpenTox events. 

Alternative Testing methods

OpenTox is working to meet the requirements of the REACH legislation using alternative testing methods to contribute to the reduction of animal experiments for toxicity testing.

Local Chapters

Becoming involved with a local chapter will allow members to make closer connections with peers, share knowledge and discover new professional opportunities.

Training and Internships

OpenTox provides informal hackathons and workshops as well as individual internship opportunities to interested students.

Interact with the OpenTox Community

Learn more about the OpenTox Association